Thursday, September 10, 2015



Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain is the gripping conclusion to the Metal Gear Solid prequel saga where it centers on the legendary Big Boss awakened from a coma nine years after the destruction of Mother Base as seen on Ground Zeroes. Desperate for revenge, he was accompanied by his trusted partner Benedict "Kazuhira" Miller, his former rival Revolver "Shalashaska" Ocelot, and his men from Diamond Dogs, Punished "Venom" Snake vows to put an end to Cipher's dark conspiracy. Spanning from Afghanistan to Central Africa, the game gives players unprecedented stealth freedom in the form of open world gaming as well as treats in store from this game and the inevitable plot twists that will keep them guessing for more.

In honor of The Phantom Pain's launch, here comes the soundtrack which covers both the Ground Zeroes prologue and The Phantom Pain main story. Handcrafted by the veterans behind the background musics heard from the Metal Gear saga, this two disc album features not just the scores heard from both MGSV games but also licensed songs such as The Man Who Sold The World, Here's To You, Not Your Kind of People, and Nuclear. It even comes with The Phantom Pain's theme song, Sins of the Father by Donna Burke, who once provided her vocals from Peace Walker's Heavens Divide five years ago.

This two-disc compilation is a sure thing that will keep your Phantom Cigars smoking on while listening on the songs and scores heard in the most dramatic chapter in the Metal Gear Solid prequel saga.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Ask comments and questions here!