Monday, May 29, 2017

Winners of the 2017 Nurburgring 24Hr

Photo: Nurburgring

The 2017 ADAC-Zurich 24-Hour Race at the dreaded Nurburgring pits the best drivers from the motorsport realm in the world's most challenging racetrack in history and because the race lasts for 24 hours, winning the race isn't just the key in this punishing event because in an endurance race like this, survival is paramount.

So, after twenty-four hours spent at the Green Hell, there are many who have entered, some didn't make it due to troublesome failures, and only a few managed to survive the dead of a day not by chance but by skill. It's no wonder this place is jam-packed, not to mention the added security because of the recent events as heard from the news.

Without further ado, time to jot down the winners of this year's Nurburgring 24-Hour race;

AT - #320 Porsche Cayman GT4
CUP 3 - #307 Teichmann Racing Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport
CUP 5 - #249 ADAC Team Weser Ems e.V. BMW M235i Racing
SP 10 - #72 BLACK FALCON Team TMD Friction Porsche Cayman GT4
SP 2T - #114 Stanco & Tanner Motorsport Renault Clio Endurance
SP3 - #131 Renault Clio RS Cup Avia Racing
SP 3T - #89 LMS Engineering Audi TT RS2
SP 6 - #81 Hofor-Racing BMW M3 CSL
SP 7 - #66 Manthey Racing Porsche 911 GT3 Cup-MR
SP 8 - #7 Aston Martin Lagonda Ltd Aston Martin GT8
SP 8T - #40 Securital Sorg Rennsport BMW M4 GT4
SP 9 - #29 Audi Sport Team Land Audi R8 LMS
SP 9-LG - #37 Bentley Team ABT Bentley Continental GT3
TCR - #175 mathilda racing Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR
V 3 - #161 Team Mathol Racing e.V. Toyota GT86
V 4 - #156 Securital Sorg Rennsport BMW 325i
V 5 - #144 Porsche Cayman
V 6 - #133 BLACK FALCON Team TMD Friction Porsche Carrera
V2T - #177 Opel Astra J OPC

Full Result:

Congratulations to all the winners of this year's Nurburgring 24-Hour race.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Ask comments and questions here!