Monday, June 19, 2017

Winners of 2017 24 Heures du Mans

It's that time of the year again when one of summer's biggest endurance racing event, the 24 Hours of Le Mans, returns and no matter the current political climate here and globally, this event is here to stay for the most demanding few to take on this legendary endurance match in history and this year feels a bit less livelier than the past few years now that Audi has withdrawn from endurance racing for good, leaving the makes of Toyota and Porsche the only car companies to bring on their LMP1 titans while other teams have their own issues to deal with.

From winners, losers, even the cheaters who never respect the true nature of Le Mans, that means you Corvette Racing, every hour in Le Mans is a story for the drivers and cars themselves and after zero hour, there are some dirt that needs to be shaken off.

With the race well and truly over, time to jot down the winners of this year's Le Mans race...

LMP1 - #2 Porsche LMP Team 919
LMP2 - #38 Jackie Chan DC Racing Oreca 07 - Gibson
LMGTE Pro - #97 Aston Martin Racing Vantage
LMGTE Am - #84 JMW Motorsport Ferrari 488 GTE

Full results:

Congratulations to all the winners of this year's 24 Hours of Le Mans!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Ask comments and questions here!