Monday, July 31, 2017

FIA Formula E 2016-2017 FINALE

Montreal, Canada. The final destination for this season's FIA Formula E Championship. For the competitors, it's their last stop. The end of the long struggle. A place where a true winner is named after their globetrotting battle of the zero-emission machines.

Before I can tell you who wins this season's Formula E, let's mention first the winners of the first part of this epic, yet chaotic, Canada finale. In part one, Lucas di Grassi from ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport wins the race followed by TECHEETAH's Jean-Eric Vergne, and Stephane Sarrazin.

Now, let's focus on the final part of the Montreal ePrix. In the first lap, Sarrazin got spun out at the first corner and later, Buemi's car sustained some damage at the back, triggering a black flag on him to sort things out. If things couldn't get any worse for him, his pit stop at the third lap is seriously the end of his title defense. With Buemi just a speck on the rear mirror, attention goes to Jean-Eric Vergne and Felix Rosenqvist as the battle for the lead may not necessarily decide the fate of the final battle. Overtakes after overtakes, this final battle became one of the most exciting Formula E battles ever witnessed.

Jean-Eric Vergne from TECHEETAH wins the latter half of the Montreal ePrix but the winner of this season's FIA Formula E Championship goes to Lucas Di Grassi from ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport.

And that really is the end of this season's FIA Formula E Championship. Expect dramatic changes coming on the next season coming this fall and until then, congratulations to Di Grassi for winning this season.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Ask comments and questions here!